2018 ARM Chair:

Eric Larson
Committee Member

Eric Larson, M.D., M.P.H.

Vice President, Research and Health Care Innovation - Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of Washington

Eric B. Larson, M.D., M.P.H., is executive director of Kaiser Permanente Washington Health Research Institute ... Read Bio

Committee Members:

Greg Arling

Greg Arling, Ph.D.

Katherine Birck Professor - Purdue University School of Nursing

Dr. Arling is Katherine Birck Professor of Nursing at Purdue University. His research spans health care quali... Read Bio

Diana Buist headshot
Committee Member

Diana Buist, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Senior Investigator and Director of Research and Strategic Partnerships - Kaiser Permanente Washington Health Research Institute

Diana Buist is an epidemiologist and health services researcher. Read Bio

Amy Compton-Phillips
Committee Member

Amy Compton-Phillips, M.D.

Executive Vice President and Chief Clinical Officer - Providence St. Joseph Health

Amy Compton-Phillips, M.D., is executive vice president and chief clinical officer for Providence St. Joseph H... Read Bio

Megan Douglas
Committee Member

Megan Douglas, J.D.

Instructor, Department of Community Health and Preventive Medicine - Morehouse School of Medicine

Megan Douglas is a licensed attorney, a faculty member and a health policy researcher at Morehouse School of M... Read Bio

Bianca Frogner
Committee Member

Bianca Frogner, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine - University of Washington

Bianca Kiyoe Frogner, Ph.D. is an Associate Professor, Director of the Center for Health Workforce Studies (CH... Read Bio

Amir A. Ghaferi
Committee Member

Amir A. Ghaferi, M.D., M.S.

Associate Professor of Surgery and Business - University of Michigan

Dr. Ghaferi is an Associate Professor of Surgery and Business at the University of Michigan. He is currently t... Read Bio

Sarah Greene

Sarah Greene, M.P.H.

Executive Director - Health Care Systems Research Network (HCSRN)

Sarah Greene, MPH, is the Executive Director of the Health Care Systems Research Network (HCSRN, formerly the ... Read Bio

Jeffrey R. Harris, MD MPH MBA is professor and chair of the Department of Health Services in the School of Public Health at the U. of Washington.
Committee Member

Jeffrey Harris, M.D., M.P.H., M.B.A.

Chair, Health Services Professor - University of Washington

Jeffrey R. Harris, MD MPH MBA is professor and chair of the Department of Health Services in the School of Pub... Read Bio

Ana Lòpez-De Fede
Committee Member

Ana Lòpez-De Fede, Ph.D., M.A., M.Ed.

Research Professor, Institute for Families in Society - University of South Carolina

Ana Lòpez-De Fede, PhD, is a Research Professor at the Institute for Families in Society, Adjunct Faculty in t... Read Bio

Nir Menachemi photo
Committee Member

Nir Menachemi, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Professor and Department Chair - Health Policy and Management – Indiana University Richard M. Fairbanks School of Public Health

Dr. Menachemi is professor and department chair of Health Policy and Management at the Indiana University (IU)... Read Bio

Bob O'Brien
Committee Member

Bob O'Brien, Ph.D.

Scientific Program Manager, Health Services Research & Development Service - Department of Veterans Affairs

Dr. O'Brien is a Developmental Psychologist working with the VA’s Health Services Research and Development Ser... Read Bio

Mark V. Pauly
Committee Member

Mark V. Pauly, Ph.D., M.A.

Bendheim Professor and Professor of Health Care Management; Professor of Business Economics and Public Policy - The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania

Mark V. Pauly, PhD, is Bendheim Professor in the Department of Health Care Management, Professor of Health Car... Read Bio

Kathryn A. Phillips
Committee Member

Kathryn A. Phillips, Ph.D.

Professor of Health Economics and Health Services Research - University of California, San Francisco
John Richardson
Committee Member

John Richardson, M.P.H.

Ph.D. Candidate, Health Services Organization and Policy Program - University of Michigan School of Public Health

Mr. Richardson is a Ph.D. Candidate at the University of Michigan who is using the skills of decision science,... Read Bio

Eric Schneider
Committee Member

Eric Schneider M.D., F.A.C.P.

Senior Vice President for Policy and Research - The Commonwealth Fund

Eric Schneider, M.D., M.Sc., is senior vice president for policy and research at The Commonwealth Fund, a nati... Read Bio

L Simpson CEO Headshot
Board Member, Committee Member, Staff

Lisa Simpson, MB, BCh, M.P.H., FAAP

President and CEO - AcademyHealth

Dr. Simpson has been the President and Chief Executive Officer of AcademyHealth since 2011. A nationally recog... Read Bio

Committee Member

Lisa Stewart, M.A.

Engagement Officer, Public and Patient Engagement - Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute
Benjamin Sommers
Committee Member

Benjamin Sommers, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Health Policy and Economics - Department of Health Policy and Management - Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

Dr. Sommers is a health economist and a physician whose main research interests are health policy for vulnerab... Read Bio

Janice Tufte
Committee Member

Janice Tufte

Patient Partner Engaged in Research - Hassanah Consulting

Janice Tufte is a Patient Partner engaged in Health Systems Improvement Research. Janice has initiated and run... Read Bio

Bryan Weiner
Committee Member

Bryan Weiner, Ph.D.

Professor, Global Health Professor and Health Services - University of Washington

Bryan Weiner, Ph.D., is Professor, Department of Global Health and Department of Health Services, at the Unive... Read Bio