zhi ven fong headshot
Committee Member, Member, Researcher

Zhi Ven Fong, M.D., M.P.H.

General Surgery Resident - Massachusetts General Hospital

Zhi Ven Fong, M.D., M.P.H. is the incoming Dana Farber/Harvard Cancer Center's Complex and General Surgery Oncology fellow, as well as a general surgery resident at Massachusetts General Hospital. Read Bio

marc pimentel headshot
Committee Member, Member, Researcher

Marc Philip Pimentel, M.D., M.P.H., C.P.P.S.

Medical Director - Brigham and Women's Hospital

Marc Philip Pimentel, M.D., M.P.H., C.P.P.S., is Medical Director in the Department of Quality and Safety and Associate Clinical Director for Quality in the Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative, and Pain Medicine at Brigham and Women's Hospital, and Assistant Professor of Anesthesia at Harvard Medical School. Read Bio

Past Chair
Committee Member, Member, Researcher

Caroline P. Thirukumaran, M.B.B.S., M.H.A., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor - University of Rochester Medical Center

Dr. Caroline Thirukumaran is an Assistant Professor in the Departments of Orthopaedics and Public Health Sciences, and in the Center for Musculoskeletal Research at the University of Rochester, New York. Read Bio

alex sox-harris headshot
Committee Member, Member, Researcher

Alex Sox-Harris, Ph.D., M.S.

Associate Professor - Stanford University

Alex Sox-Harris, Ph.D., M.S., is a VA Research Career Scientist and Associate Professor in the Stanford Department of Surgery. Read Bio

Julia Harris Headshot
Committee Member, Member

Julia Harris, M.S.N., CRNA

Ph.D. Student - University of California, San Francisco

Julia Harris, M.S.N., CRNA, FAANA is a doctoral student at UCSF and owner of Vaporworks Nursing Anesthesia, Inc., a CRNA opioid free anesthesia practice. Read Bio

Karthik Raguhnathan Headshot
Committee Member, Member

Karthik Raghunathan, M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Professor - Duke University

Dr. Karthik Raghunathan is an Associate Professor with Tenure in the Duke University School of Medicine. Read Bio

Rithika Ginjupalli Headshot
Committee Member, Member

Rithika Ginjupalli

Medical Student - University of Missouri-Kansas City

Rithika is a third-year medical student at the University of Missouri-Kansas City looking to specialize in surgery. Read Bio

Avinash Maganty Headshot
Committee Member, Member

Avinash Maganty, M.D., M.S.

Fellow - University of Michigan - Ann Arbor

Dr Maganty is a urologic oncology fellow at the university of Michigan. Read Bio

Casey Allen Headshot
Committee Member, Member

Casey Allen, M.D.

Surgeon, Quality Officer - Allegheny Health Network

Dr. Casey J Allen specializes in advanced surgery for complex gastrointestinal, pancreatic, and liver tumors. Read Bio

Brocha Stern Headshot
Committee Member, Member

Brocha Stern, Ph.D., OTR

Postdoctoral Fellow - Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Brocha Stern is a postdoctoral fellow in the Department of Population Health Science and Policy and Department of Orthopaedic Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai in New York City. Read Bio

alaa sada headshot
Committee Member, Member

Alaa Sada, M.D.

General Surgery Resident - Mayo Clinic

Alaa Sada, M.D., is a general surgery resident at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota. Read Bio

Connie Shao Headshot
Committee Member, Member

Connie Shao, M.D., M.P.H.

General Surgery Resident - University of Alabama at Birmingham

Connie Shao is a general surgery resident at the University of Alabama at Birmingham. Read Bio