Xiaochu Hu headshot
Committee Member, Member

Xiaochu Hu, Ph.D.

Research Manager of Workforce Studies - Association of American Medical Colleges

Xiaochu Hu, Ph.D., is a Research Manager of Workforce Studies at the Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC) and currently serves as the Vice Chair of the Health Workforce Interest Group Advisory Committee of AcademyHealth. Read Bio

Vice Chair
debora headshot
Committee Member, Member

Debora Goldberg, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Program Director - George Mason University

Dr. Goldberg is a mixed methods researcher with an emphasis on organizational development and quality improvement in healthcare. Read Bio

Student Representative
Masami Tabata-Kelly Headshot
Committee Member, Member

Masami Tabata-Kelly, M.B.A., M.A.

Doctoral Candidate and Sr. Project Manager - The Heller School for Social Policy and Management, Brandeis University

Masami Tabata-Kelly is a doctoral candidate studying health policy at the Heller School for Social Policy and Management at Brandeis University. Read Bio

Past Chair
janet coffman headshot
Committee Member, Member

Janet M. Coffman, M.P.P., Ph.D.

Professor of Health Policy and Co-Associate Director for Policy Programs - University of California, San Francisco

Dr. Janet M. Coffman is Professor of Health Policy and Co-Associate Director for Policy Programs at Philip R. Lee Institute for Health Policy Studies, Healthforce Center, and the Department of Family and Community Medicine at the University of California, San Francisco. Read Bio

Tammie Jones Headshot
Committee Member, Member

Tammie Jones, M.S., FACHE, CMPE

Doctoral Student - George Mason University

Tammie M. Jones, MS, FACHE, CMPE, is a doctoral student of health services research with a concentration in health policy at George Mason University. Read Bio

Karen Donelan headshot
Committee Member, Member

Karen Donelan, Sc.D., Ed.M.

Stuart H. Altman Professor of U.S. Health Policy - Brandeis University

Dr. Karen Donelan is the inaugural Stuart H. Altman Professor and Chair of US Health Policy within the Schneider Institutes for Health Policy. Read Bio

Eric Apaydin headshot
Committee Member, Member

Eric Apaydin, Ph.D., M.P.P.

Advanced Fellow in Health Services Research and Development - VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System

Dr. Eric Apaydin is an Advanced Fellow in Health Services Research & Development at the Center for the Study of Healthcare Innovation, Implementation and Policy in the VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System. Read Bio

Shenam Ticku headshot
Committee Member, Member

Shenam Ticku, B.D.S., M.P.H.

Instructor - Harvard School of Dental Medicine

Shenam Ticku, B.D.S., M.P.H. is an Instructor at the Department of Oral Health Policy and Epidemiology at the Harvard School of Dental Medicine. Read Bio

Clark Ruttinger headshot
Committee Member, Member

Clark Ruttinger

Director, Workforce Research - Utah Medical Education Council

Clark Ruttinger is the Director of Workforce Research as well as the Director of Utah’s Nursing Workforce Information Center for the Utah Medical Education Council. Read Bio

Jacob headshot
Committee Member, Member

Jacob Rains

Consultant; Research Affiliate - Manatt Health; University of North Caroline at Chapel Hill

Jacob Rains is a Consultant at Manatt Health and a Research Affiliate at the Cecil G. Sheps Center for Health Services Research at UNC-Chapel Hill. Read Bio

Samantha headshot
Committee Member, Member

Samantha Pollack

Research Scientist - Center for Health Workforce Studies, University of Washington

Samantha (Sam) supports the Center for Health Workforce Studies (CHWS) and the Collaborative for Rural Primary care Research, Education, and Practice (Rural PREP) at the University of Washington. Read Bio

Janette Dill Headshot
Committee Member, Member

Janette Dill, M.P.H.

Associate Professor - University of Minnesota

Janette Dill is an Associate Professor in the Health Policy & Management Division in the School of Public Health at the University of Minnesota. Read Bio

Lorinda headshot
Committee Member, Member

Lorinda Coombs, Ph.D., M.S.N.

Assistant Professor - University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Nursing

Dr. Lorinda A. Coombs is Assistant Professor in the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Nursing and a member of the Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center. Read Bio

Mandar Bodas Headshot
Committee Member, Member

Mandar Bodas, Ph.D., M.H.A.

Research Scientist - Fitzhugh Mullan Institute for Health Workforce Equity

Dr. Bodas is a Research Scientist at the Fitzhugh Mullan Health Workforce Equity at the Milken Institute School of Public Health, George Washington University. Read Bio

Jennifer Rock-Klotz Headshot
Committee Member, Member

Jennifer Rock-Klotz, M.B.A.

Manager, Analytics & Research Services - American Society of Anesthesiologists

Jennifer Rock-Klotz, M.B.A., is the Analytics and Research Services (ARS) Manager at the American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA). Read Bio

Erika Moen Headshot
Committee Member, Member

Erika Moen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor - Dartmouth College

Erika Moen is a health services researcher and health data scientist with expertise in network analysis, biostatistics, and cancer research. Read Bio