2017-2018 State Health Research Interest Group Advisory Committee

Angela Snyder, PhD, MPH (Chair)
Associate Project Director
Georgia Health Policy Center
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Georgia State University

Caroline Au-Yeung, MPH
Research Fellow
State Health Access Data Assistance Center (SHADAC)
University of Minnesota

Andrew J. Barnes, PhD
Assistant Professor
Health Behavior & Policy
Virginia Commonwealth University

Joseph Benitez, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Health Management & System Sciences
School of Public Health & Information Sciences
University of Louisville

Lindsay Cogan, PhD, MS
Director, Bureau of Quality Measurement and Evaluation
New York State Department of Health

Garen Corbett, MS
Director, California Health Benefits Review Program
University of California’s Office of the President

Gerald Craver, PhD
Senior Policy Analyst
Policy and Research Division
Department of Medical Assistance Services
Commonwealth of Virginia

Stefan Gildemeister, MA
State Health Economist and Director, Health Economics Program
Minnesota Department of Health

Katherine Hempstead, PhD
Senior Adviser to the Executive Vice President
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Hilary Kennedy, MPA, MSc

William McQuade, DSc, MPH
Sr. Health Policy Analyst
Rhode Island Executive Office of Health and Human Services

Denise D. Payán, PhD, MPP
Assistant Professor of Public Health
School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts
University of California, Merced

Emma Sandoe, MPH
PhD Student (Health Policy)
Harvard University

AcademyHealth Staff